2018-06-20 @ 9:45 a.m.

So the madness persists.

Last night after work I got a text from that gal. She said pretty much what I was thinking, and we swapped thoughts while I paced around the neighborhood. We left it last night at her and hubby needing to go their own ways. I let her know I'm there for whatever kind of support she wants.

This morning she tells me she loves me. I carefully reciprocate.

Now what?

My womanfriends warned me this would likely happen when I told them about the situation as it was . When she said she couldn't see me again, I assumed that was it, got sad and started working to get over it. Part of that is sharing the story and getting advice. Mandy, who I really trust has my best interests at heart, told me to expect things to flop around, and suggested I let this gal know I don't play "red-light green-light".

But the heart wants what the heart wants.

and I have such vivid and really good fantasies about a possible future with her. She's at just the right time in her career for a mathematician love interest to step in and really push her. She could be a great physicist, or at least a decent one. And we'd be quite a team. Like einstein and riemann, only, you know, less famous talented and male. More sexy though.